BoardMeet your TPS Board of Trustees

All of the members of the Board of Trustees are Texas public servants, keenly aware of the issues that local governments face regarding their insurance needs. Our mission will always be to provide the best combination of pricing and service possible.

- Chairman of the Board, Scott Payne

Rene Vargas

Rene Vargas: Board MemberRene Vargas is Director of Business Services for the Socorro Independent School District. He earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration from the University of Texas at El Paso, following his service in the U.S. Marine Crops. Rene began work with Socorro ISD in 1999 as a Staff Accountant, became Accounting Officer and Business Manager in 2001, and was appointed to his current position in 2012. He was elected to the TPS Board of Trustees in 2014.





Rene Vargas, Director of Business Services
Socorro Independent School District
12440 Rojas Dr.
El Paso, TX 79928
Telephone: (915) 269-9627